Design 
  Community 
  Architecture 
  Discussion 

Message - Re: addendum.

Responses | Architecture Forum | Architecture Students | Architecture Scrapbook | ArchitectureWeek    

Posted by  BRUTUS on September 26, 2002 at 04:07:05:

In Reply to:  Re: addendum. posted by Paul Malo on September 25, 2002 at 20:15:16:

well neither i am a psychologist,so let me state for the second time that we need the help of a psychologist to clarify the connections between these complex routes of mental process,but let me clarify my point first ,well when i spoke about "creative intuition" as an "unconscious process" ,well that was to seperate it from
any REASONING or DISCURSIVE THOUGHT ,because they cannot attain knowledge DIRECTLY like intuition,when you spoke about the "conscious persuit" well i can classify that"conscious persuit"into the domain of reasoning or the discursive thought wether it's inductive reasoning or
deductive reasoning.
well let me quote the definition of the (inventive or creative intuition):
is an intuition which is oriented towards the future.it occupies an important place in SCIENCES as well ART,for it allows us to create,guess,invent or anticipate.it may be practicle or intellectual,but in both cases IT'S A SUDDEN ILLUMINATION which results in a discovery of the scientist,artist and the technician
(Nora Klabik p.64,General Philosophy for Mathematics and Experimental Science Sections)
well let me now quote from the (Introduction to Psychology p.361
ISBN:0-15-500287-2)
VISUAL CRETIVITY:there are innumerable stories about scientists and artists producing their most creative work through visual thinking,although NOT hard evidence,these stories are among the best indicators that we have of the power of visual thinking.it's surprising that visual thinking appears to be quite effective in highly abstract areas like mathematics and physics.Albert Einstin,for example,said he rarely thought in words;rather,he worked out his ideas