Design 
  Community 
  Architecture 
  Discussion 

Message - Re: What will society be like in the future so we know what we need to design?

Responses | Architecture Forum | Architecture Students | Architecture Scrapbook | ArchitectureWeek    

Posted by  Per Corell on June 04, 2003 at 12:55:02:

In Reply to:  Re: What will society be like in the future so we know what we need to design? posted by Ruud van Heyningen on June 04, 2003 at 05:30:00:

Hi
You are quite right .
Still options is, that a nice Cabin can be cut in 1/4 inch steel sheet and be safer, easyer to build, structure lasting for 100 years and original spareparts avaible for anyone who know a CAD program, or the steel companies suddenly se the light , and want to sell steel.
I am a designer I try emagining how a programable world will feel , still don't se the trouble, as it's already programable. Artists naver was anything but skilled craftmen , some skilled in mind some in abilities and mind, you can't take the two apart.
Future is nothing but what we want, technology is for me just more tools, the method to have a direct link to producing the imagineworks you know is possible, as othervise you can not produce a 3D drawing.

You want a measure of a ships wall I have no trouble doing one even better, then opposing architecture with this restriction is no problem ; an inventor already ruined his economics twice this contry, guess this is a scientific fact . Romans don't want to make money, they know Digital is right, still inch. and mm. is a great concern, even producing acturly need not millimeter nor inch. If so ,a direct link production method , that make an end to hangers and fittings, strait booms and counterworks ,but make the thing there, at a third the cost, four times as strong, -------- this is the microsoftes that produce 3D-H the computerworks doing the gadged, This have no value ???