Design 
  Community 
  Architecture 
  Discussion 

Message - Re: INFLUENCE OF THE BUILT ENVIRONMENT

Responses | Architecture Forum | Architecture Students | Architecture Scrapbook | ArchitectureWeek    

Posted by  Aksin Ahmed Siddiqi on August 05, 2003 at 03:01:43:

In Reply to:  INFLUENCE OF THE BUILT ENVIRONMENT posted by KATIE OSBORNE on July 31, 2003 at 06:41:07:

Hi Katie
I am an architect practising in my home country, Bangladesh. you have a very interesting topic as a research. I don't know whether my childhood experience shall help or nt, but I sure would like to try.

i come from a very powerful family of my country. We hev two ministers and lots of MPs in my family. But my father is a civil engineer and he owns one of the biggest companies in my country. o, form my childhood a goal was set before me to become an engineer or an architect. In that way I can take over the company. Therefore from my childhood I was enrolled in an art school, along with my brother. I was brought to the office several times and I was forced to think that the profession is great. So, I had a childhood where the dream (though custom made) was to become an engineer or an architect.