Design 
  Community 
  Architecture 
  Discussion 

Message - Re: This is not as Great as you say it is. HAHA

Responses | Architecture Forum | Architecture Students | Architecture Scrapbook | ArchitectureWeek    

Posted by  Per Corell on August 06, 2003 at 13:19:36:

In Reply to:  Re: This is not as Great as you say it is. HAHA posted by Michele on August 06, 2003 at 08:49:15:

Hi
You are quite right, but boats is not the vorse starting point for a designer. And yes I been lecturing about CAD when the boatbuilder apprench. shuld know about CAD, Im'e a registrated app. develober , spended 4 years at the architect school had 3 periodes at the states workshop ( only for profesionals ) , and I can use an airbrush.
I am a skilled carpenter, -------- but even I alway's reached a very high level of skills, I am mainly Autodidakt. As you know I say I am Designer not Architect, but with this board the oppinion of Designers shuld be relevant
I point to my work not my papers.
You write that houses is different than boats ; what kind of houses do you mean, Iglo's , farm houses, houseboats, houses in the contry or in the towns ...... ?

I se no difference they all can be designed, they don't need be weak, they can be cheaper beside they can be produced very different than today, by Digital means.