|
View previous topic :: View next topic
|
| Author |
Message |
travelswithdog
Joined: 19 Jun 2007 Posts: 2
|
Posted: Tue Jun 19, 2007 10:37 am Post subject: has this site been hacked? |
    |
|
This is the second time I've gotten a message, supposedly from this site, stating "you have a private message". There is a link inside the email to go and check my messages.
Of course I know better than to click a link inside a strange email. Not wanting to get phished, I ignore the email. Coming here, I see I have no private messages, and the email was probably a fake.
There does not seem to be an administrator on duty here, or I would have asked that person. So, I am posting here, hoping it is seen by someone who can investigate.
thank you |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
David Owen
Joined: 14 Apr 2004 Posts: 71 Location: Eugene, Oregon
|
Posted: Thu Jun 21, 2007 11:43 am Post subject: |
    |
|
Thanks for taking the time to share your concerns.
There are moderators at DesignCommunity who routinely monitor new message posts. So, you're welcome to post questions in the appropriate discussion forum, or in email to: support@designcommunity.com or support@artifice.com
We're not aware of any unauthorized access to DesignCommunity. The email you received was likely spoofed. That is, the "From" address was probably faked either by a human (spammer) or by some infected Windows PC somewhere.
Close inspection of the detailed message headers should show that the message was not sent from designcommunity.com. Of course, if you still have concerns, we will be glad to investigate further.
To do that, we'll need you to forward a copy of the message(s) you received with their complete message headers. Please send to support@designcommunity.com. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|