How to import an autocad file to 3D max?

Discuss 3D CAD and architectural software, and architectural rendering and design media-related topics. Moderated by the Artifice Customer Support Team.

How to import an autocad file to 3D max?

Postby Ghina » Tue Feb 01, 2011 5:48 am

I dont know what i am doing wrong, but i pressed menu then import the cad file but when its in 3D max and after i chose the materials the object is not detached! its all one block! all tho i have chosen the layers and all. i need help please!
thank you.
Ghina
Ghina
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 5:38 am

Postby webgain » Mon Feb 07, 2011 2:06 am

is that possible to convert?

I have got a little solution here
http://www.vmdcadconversion.com
webgain
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 1:52 am


Return to Architectural 3D CAD Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron

User Control Panel

Login

Who is online

In this forum zone there are 3 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 3 guests (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
Most users ever online was 508 on Thu Jun 25, 2009 11:21 am

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests
DesignCommunity   ·   ArchitectureWeek   ·   Great Buildings   ·   Archiplanet   ·   Books   ·   Blogs   ·   Search
Special thanks to our sustaining subscribers Building Design UK, Building Design News UK, and Building Design Tenders UK.